Fine PTC (fineptc.com) - SCAM

 

 





 

****SCAM site, use caution ****


Received several comments about this new site that was just released. Strange enough, while reading through my emails I was doing my daily clicks on neobux and saw this site being advertised! Ugh...do I need to say it? We are adding this site straight to the scam list. For those that don't know, here are our reasons why:

1. Owned by a scammer(s) - This is another GPT Network site. Just looking at the site, I could tell it it is. This time they removed the "Designed by Diffusion Studios" notice at the bottom. So I had to be sure, and sure enough same owners of the scamming sites DingoBux, BriteBux, PTC Wallet... and so on. See image bellow for more info:



 



 

2. No Forum - Another indicator to a possible scam.Sites that don't have them don't welcome feedback about their program. Forums can be a excellent asset to many sites since proof of payment can be posted freely by members. This site does not have one.

3. The pay for a simple task - Don't retire from your day job. At least not yet. No one is going to pay you $10 to do a simple task like reading a email or clicking a ad. It is unrealistic and you are day dreaming if you can't see that. The sooner we can come to that reality the sooner we can rid ourselves of these scams.

There will always be a dreamer out there, who thinks they can get rich by reading ads. Then the scammer keeps going and keeps opening these sites, as long as someone will believe that this is possible.

4. Unsustainable - What they promise to pay for view a ad versus what they charge the advertiser to show that ad, makes the site unsustainable and bogus.

$10 PTC for 1000 click = advertiser pays only $5

Take 1000 clicks X $10 = what it costs to show this ad to it's viewers. Which is $10,000. And how much are they charging the advertiser? $5?!! Where are they going to get the rest of the money to pay you when it comes time for you to cash out?

I also see people making excuses for these high rates, stating that maybe these site owners are involved in some kind of high yield investment program. Don't fall for it.

5. 60 Business Days!! - Are you kidding?!! That is business days we are talking about here. That is about 3 months worth of wating. Guess how long before your time is up to file a dispute for paypal? Or even better, how about AlertPay? Last I checked, 45 for paypal, and only 30 days for AlertPay. Starting to get the picture?

So you wait and wait for your payment. Then after you have waited 60 business days and you realize you were scammed and have no way of getting your money back. Of course if you are lucky and you paid with a credit card through paypal...then maybe your credit card will accept a chargeback. That is if you are a fortunate one who has a credit card company that will allow it after a long period of time.

 


6. Complaints & Negative Feedback - If you don't believe what we are saying then see what others are saying about this site:


http://www.yapnwun.com/2010/01/waiting-for-payment-from-fine-ptc.html

http://www.mywot.com/en/scorecard/fineptc.com/comment

http://in.answers.yahoo.com/question/index?qid=20100406043328AATigV7

http://www.emoneyspace.com/forum/index.php?topic=37371.0

http://www.yourptclist.com/directory/scam?sobi2Task=sobi2Details&sobi2Id=955



 

Well looks like their other sites have scammed as much as they could. So they open up another site with a fresh name hoping to do the same. Lets hope people are doing their research before they start upgrading and wasting their time on this site.

For those who like to test these scam sites...let me stop you before you even ask me if I have tested this site out. It is a scam, scams don't pay. No need to test a scam. I wouldn't waste my time and energy on such a site.

Visiting these sites just boosts their ranks and it makes them more viewable to new targets and victims. Don't believe me? Well, you are just going have to learn the hard way. Just so you know, you were warned.

If anyone has purchased anything from this site and was scammed...be sure to report them at any of these locations:






 

 

 

 

Official Partners

 

 


 See Full List of Partners here