eBuxer (ebuxer.com) - SCAM


eBuxer is a new site that has recently launched and will be moved the Watch List to the Scam List. Site is showing ties to ubux.co, warpbux, and other sites. Which we will go into full detail here shortly... Here are the pros and cons of this site:
PROS:
1. Forum - This site does have a forum. Forums are great for communication between members and staff. Members can post payment proofs, get support, and stay up to date on changes made to the site. You can find their forum here:
http://ebuxer.com/index.php?view=forum
2. Paying - They are paying and payment proofs can be found on the forum and throughout the web. Here are a few places where you can view these proofs:
http://www.emoneyspace.com/forum/index.php
http://moneyearningforum.com/forum/showthread.php?t=30891
http://topptc.forumotions.com/t1023-my-payment-proof-ebuxercom
http://ebuxer.com/index.php?view=proof&p=0&sort=dsub&order=DESC&ref=admin&
3. Unlimited Direct Referrals - There are no limits on how many referrals you can have. Great for promoters and those who can refer a lot of people.
4. All Countries Accepted - So far there are no restrictions and all can join and earn from this site. Will update if this changes.
5. Pin- You have the option of creating a secondary password to protect your account. Which is highly recommended that you use this option.
After you join you will also be required to create a cashout pin. Make sure it is different too. Don't be a fool and use your bank account pin that you use for your personal bank account. Create a unique 4 digit pin and write it down somewhere if need be.
6. Low Minimum Cashout - This site minimum cashout is currently at $0.50. Which should be a easy target to reach and cashout with.
7. SSL Secure - Extra added layer of security to help secure your data.More Info
CONS:
1. WarpBux, UBux.co, & UltPTC? - It has been confirmed. This is the same admin of WarpBux and other sites. All these sites went scam or are no longer and they share the same elements.
ubux.co - SCAM
UltimatePTC (ultptc.com) - SCAM
AMDBux (amdbux.com) - SCAM
WarpBux (warpbux.com) - SCAM
Shortly after I published this review I received 2 comments from a person by the name of "Iann". Stating how wrong we are and how we should do a better investigation job. So when I went to reply to this person I noticed the comments were not displaying on this page despite me approving them. I thought "that is odd". So I checked my email box to check the comment alert notices. Sure enough, they were there. But what I noticed is that when the person commented here they used a proxy browser. Which doesn't work well when commenting in our comment section.
http://www.megaproxy.nl/browse.php?u=Oi8vcHRjLWludmVzdGlnYXRpb24uY29tL2VidXhlci5hc3B4&b=5&f=norefer
So I asked myself why is this person trying to hide where they are from? I checked the IP and the proxy didn't do a good job hiding it. Their IP was an exact match to AMDBux admin. Which is the same owner of WarpBux, ubux.co, and ultptc.com.
Some of you are probably wondering what do I mean by all of this. If you have used any of those sites above you would understand what I am referring to, as this person did:
http://www.emoneyspace.com/forum/index.php/topic,178445.0.html
Since not everyone has used those sites I will try to explain why this is the same owner...
The owner of those sites AND this site haven in common:
- Using aurora based script and modifying it.
- Same font (shadow text)
- Same icons used for designing site
- Following me on twitter (most likely to see when I find out about his new site that is owned by him)
- Using okpay (which all the last two sites listed above were known to use)
- Using godaddy (which this site is using and his past sites were using)
- Same ad error message when ad is not available:
- Changes in minimum cashouts (constant problem with warpbux and sites listed above)
- Using his own referral links in his ads. For this site all the ads have "all4money".
- From Romania and same IP from AMDBux owner. Which I described above.
Coincidence? Maybe one or two of these things by themselves but when you put them altogether it is just one too many coincidences.
2. New Site - We do not recommend investing or buying upgrades on new sites. For at least 6 months, if not a year. If you can't wait that long, at least test and get paid first before you decide to invest.
The main reason why we see this as a downside is due to the large number of new sites that go through many sudden changes during their first 6 months. Changes anywhere from rates per click, payment processor issues (paypal limitations), and payment wait times. New sites notorious for changing their terms. Why we do not recommend investing on new sites.
3. Whois Private - Hidden ownership and hiding identity in registration. Nor does the admin give any details about his past experience. .

- October 3, 2011
- Moved to Scam List. Owner confirmed as WarpBux admin
- October 2, 2011
- Full Review completed and site added to the Watch List

It is now confirmed. Ebuxer owner is the same owner of WarpBux. ut that and all the things I just went over, it is more than enough to suspect this site is up to no good. I would advise caution to investors despite this site showing it currently pays. The other sites listed above were paying for months before they stopped paying. If this is the same owner expect the same behavior.
If anyone
would like to share their experience that they had with this site,
whether it is good or bad, feel free to do so in our comment section at
the end of this review.
|
Please note, the information in the review was posted at the time
and date from above. If the site changes its policies, please kindly
let us know in the comment section and we will update or change the
incorrect information as soon as we can. Reviews are done from a Standard member and not from Upgraded. Refer to site for info and stats about upgraded member's perks.
|