Bux.gs  - SCAM

 

 





 

****SCAM site, use caution ****


We are moving Bux.gs from our watch list to our scam list. This site is controversial and after several people have claimed that this is a paying site and that they were paid numerous times we decided to move them to the pending list. But now it seems that history is repeating itself as we predicted. We will no longer endorse any site from Sergio Paiva. He owns many sites and has failed at all of them. He just doesn't get it. Maybe running PTC sites isn't his calling?

As of now he claims his paypal account was froze. Gee, I wonder why? Perhaps Paypal flagged is account after his previous sites received complaints and now it has caught up to him?

Here are all the reasons why you should avoid any site with Sergio Paiva name attached to it:


1. Owner owns 3 other sites that have scammed!! - This is my main reason why we had bux.gs on our Watch List previously. But after people were crying foul and stating that we had his site on the wrong list, we decided to move them to the pending list and let others decide for themselves. No longer, since recent events have shown that this site is a huge risk to use.

http://www.gptboycott.com/forum/showthread.php?p=115227

http://buxlogger.blogspot.com/2009/03/buxgs-my-reviews-success-story-here.html

http://www.thebestptcsites.com/2009/05/buxgs-worth-testing-but-not-investing.html

2. Complaints - No paypal account? No payments. No payments? Complaints. Here are a few of the the complaints about this site: (also in our comment section)

http://www.consumercomplaints.in/complaints/buxgs-c227458.html
http://www.earnmoneyspace.com/forum/index.php?topic=34731.msg341815

3. Too many PTC sites owned by the owner - Sergio Paiva currently owns these sites as well. All failing and left members scammed.

10bux.net
B-U-X.net
PaidClicks.WS
Bux.io
Bux.ms (closed)

update: add Bux.io to the list of sites this owner has to his name.

4. Self Advertising - The owner does not have any "real" outside advertisers. All of his ads are self promoted and affiliate links. Meaning he is using his own clickbank and affiliate ads in his ads to show to you. For free. Since no one is paying to show you these ads, like a outside advertiser would be doing. Any PTC that relies on heavy self promoted ads is a recipe for a scam and spells doom for the members. Here is one of many of the owner's self advertising ads:




5. Another site? - bux.io anyone??? Another site and he can't even handle the ones he has. Ridiculous and I have no sympathy for anyone who tends to open one site after another. Ask yourselves this...how can they open a new site if they can't pay members? According to bux.io terms they are going to offer Paypal. Odd, since their paypal as been permanently suspended.



 

 


 

 Summary:

 

The site is no longer paying. With the owner's past history it does not sit well with us. We deem it as a investment risk. We realize that this site is controversial. Do we ignore a the past and the history of it's owners? We say no. You decide, after all it is at your own risk. All we can do is warn and others...


If anyone would like to share their experience that they had with this site, whether it is good or bad, feel free to do so in our comment section at the end of this review.







 

 

 

 

Official Partners

 

 


 See Full List of Partners here